Tags

, ,

Over the past few months, I’ve discovered that herbs and spices are one of the big secrets to surviving a diet wrought with allergies, intolerances, or other limitations.  If used correctly, they add tons of excellent flavor.  It’s awesome!

I came up with this particular recipe while experimenting in the kitchen one day.  Precise cookers will probably cringe at these instructions, but there’s really no exact science to this dish.  Every time I make this dish, it’s a little different.  Sometimes I’ll even try mixing it up by adding different spices.  It’s part of the fun of this recipe!

Ingredients

  • Chicken, cut up into bite sized pieces
  • Ground Black Pepper
  • Sea Salt
  • Poultry Seasoning
  • Rosemary
  • Thyme
  • Chili Powder
  • (Cinnamon… optional)

Recipe

Begin cooking chicken in a skillet over medium heat.  As the chicken is cooking, sprinkle a bit of each spice or herb over the chicken.  If I include cinnamon, I usually only add a little bit.  I also aim to be sparing with the salt.

As I flip and stir the chicken, I often add an additional layer of all the spices to insure that all sides are well coated.

Once chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165 degrees F, you’re done!  Enjoy!  This has definitely become one of my favorite chicken dishes.  It’s so quick and easy and tasty!  Plus it’s easy to change it up by varying the types or amounts of spices and herbs used.

