Tags

, , ,

In the excessive busy-ness of the past 6 months, I didn’t get around to blogging about all the recipes I cooked.  So… it’s time for some flashbacks!  Here’s one of my favorites from the beginning of April.

It’s a pretty straightforward recipe (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/prize-winning-meatloaf/detail.aspx): mix the ingredients, press into a loaf pan, and then cook it for an hour (or until internal temp reaches 160 degrees F).  And that’s it!

Conclusions

So simple, yet it tastes amazing.  Somehow, I never knew you could make meatloaf with oats instead of breadcrumbs.  I think that’s what makes all the difference.  I’ve never been a huge fan of any recipe that involves breadcrumbs (though I suppose my opinion may change if I try a different kind of breadcrumbs).

In any case, I will definitely be cooking this again once I’m permitted to eat oats and ketchup again because this truly is a “prize winning meatloaf.”

